The 5 Stages of Grief Following the Publication of One’s First Book (via @PublishersWkly HT: @annetreasure)

Entertaining list of examples covering Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, and Acceptance:

“Hi. I’ve been thinking about what you said and, of course, you’re the publisher, you understand these things, and you’re absolutely right: a story about genetics is fine but we do indeed need a better hook for the paperback. And I think I’ve got one! What this book needs is—wait for it—More Vagina! Attached please find a draft of a new chapter with the working title of ‘DNA And Your Vajayjay.'”

Read them here:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s